Join Scott Wiener for the SF PRIDE Parade


I've been marching in the San Francisco Pride Parade for 20 years, and each year our community moves one step closer towards full equality. This year is no exception.

While the LGBTQ community has advanced tremendously on issues like marriage equality, healthcare access, and parental rights, we are now confronted by a reactionary backlash from those who would seek to undo that for which we have fought so hard. States like North Carolina and Mississippi are mounting vigorous, last-ditch campaigns to allow LGBTQ discrimination to run rampant under the guise of religious freedom. We cannot afford to let our guard down now.

Let’s make this year’s pride the biggest yet, and send a clear message to those who want to roll back the tide of progress that there is no stopping equality from advancing. And while we have much work left to be done before we can declare “mission accomplished,” let’s take a moment to celebrate what we have achieved together.

On June 26, I ask that you join one of the largest pride parades in the world and march in my contingent once again. If you are interested, please RSVP below and email Jason Galisatus with any questions you may have. As a special thank-you, everyone will receive a free "Scott Wiener" shirt to show off to all your friends! More details are forthcoming.

Thank you for your continued support.



Scott Wiener

Supervisor, District 8

June 26, 2016 at 10:30am - 5:30pm
The San Francisco Pride Parade
Market St and Beale St
Staging on Beale St, Between Mission and Howard
San Francisco, CA 94111
United States
Google map and directions
Jason Galisatus · · (650) 521-1772
David Blount-Porter Regina Lassiter Ian Brown Jerry McElroy Catherine Chou Xiaoting Huang Victor Nunez Megan Tom Trent Oswald Alex Rosay Difan Li Ayaka Ihara Brenna Massey Joel Engardio Emily Lopez Reina Sasaki dom hauscarriague Rosario Mancilla Leena Buerdier Chelsea King Abhi Jain Jimmy Zhang Jade Lovett Vi Do Aaron Nguyen Alexa Fallon Carla Watson Hunter Lee Antonia Antonova yasuko katsumata Apurv Verma Rahul Gupta Joaquin Benavente Ishmael Maxwell Chris Chen Jonathan Akhavan Abby Belani Steven McKillop Michael Solis Matthew Gaul Sean Savoy Vu Tham Brandon Bjerke Sofia Rojasova Christine Yeh Victoria Long Forge Toro Kenneth Chen

Will you come?

Contribute Volunteer


Paid for by Re-Elect Scott Wiener for State Senate 2020. FPPC # 1392654.

Mailing Address: 5940 College Ave., Suite F, Oakland, CA 94618